All You Need To Know About The Upcoming #Euro2020!

All You Need To Know About The Upcoming #Euro2020! The European showpiece event will finally kick-off on Friday the 11th of June 2021.

Euro 2020 will eventually take place after being postponed for an entire year. This was due to the worldwide coronavirus outbreak.

The name will not be changed to Euro 2021, it will remain Euro 2020.

All You Need To Know About The Upcoming #Euro2020!

Cristiano Ronaldo inspired Portugal is the reigning champions after winning the previous championship, Euro 2016.

Here are the groups.

Group A:

  1. Italy
  2. Switzerland
  3. Turkey
  4. Wales

Group B:

  1. Belgium
  2. Denmark
  3. Finland
  4. Russia

Group C:

  1. Austria
  2. Netherlands
  3. North Macedonia
  4. Ukraine

Group D:

  1. Croatia
  2. Czech Republic
  3. England
  4. Scotland

Group E:

  1. Poland
  2. Slovakia
  3. Spain
  4. Sweden

Group F:

  1. France
  2. Germany
  3. Hungary
  4. Portugal

The top 2 from each group will proceed to the round of 16. Then the 4 best 3rd placed teams will round off the first knockout rounds.

All You Need To Know About The Upcoming #Euro2020!

Unlike previous versions of the European Championships, they are not hosted in one country. The matches will be played across 11 cities and stadia in Europe.

These cities are:

  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Baku, Azerbaijan
  • Bucharest, Romania
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Glasgow, Scotland
  • London, England
  • Munich, Germany
  • Rome, Italy
  • Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Seville, Spain.

The first match takes place on Friday with Italy facing Turkey. The final is on the 11th of July 2021 at Wembley Stadium.

All You Need To Know About The Upcoming #Euro2020!

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
You cannot copy content of this page