AfricaSports News

Four Orlando Pirates Players Nominated For The CAF Awards

The Nominees for the 2015 CAF African Player of the Year (based in Africa) have been announced. Not to be confused with the CAF African Player of the Year ; this award is given to a player who excelled on the continent.



Orlando Pirates, who have managed to reached their second final of a CAF showpiece since 2013, have four players contesting for the award. Oupa Manyisa, Thamsanqa Gabuza, Kermit Erasmus and goalkeeper Felipe Ovono have been nominated. They will compete for this coveted title with twenty other players.

CAF Champions League finalists TP Mazembe also have four players nominated Robert Kidiaba, Roger Assalé, Mbwana Aly Samatta, Guelassiognon Sylvain Gbohouo, while Zamalek who lost in the semi-final of the CAF Confederations Cup have three players – Hazem Emam, Bassem Morsi and Mohamed Koffi.



Show More

Related Articles

Read previous post:
Eric Tinkler: “The Brand Of Football Has Been Very Good”

Eric Tinkler the Orlando Pirates coach believes that his team reached CAF confederations cup finals in style, as they were...