Watch! President Cyril Ramaphosa Dancing As Banyana Presents WAFCON Trophy To Him

Receiving a trophy won by a national team isn’t a moment that South African president Cyril Ramaphosa is used to. He was offered some time to distress presidency issues when he celebrated the Women’s Africa Cup of Nations triumph with Banyana Banyana who overpowered Morocco in their own yard with a 2-1 scoreline to lift the famous silverware.

Ramaphosa met all players, coaches and all members of the staff that contributed to the immense work completed by Banyana. He couldn’t hold himself as he showed happiness by dancing. Watch below.

READ ALSO: SA-born Star Signs For England League One Side On Loan


Newly crowned Women’s Africa Cup of Nations (WAFCON) champions, Banyana Banyana, dominate the list of the tournament’s best 11 players released by the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The SASOL-sponsored champions had four players in the Best 11 list and the recognition was a fitting tribute to the team that won the title after beating hosts Morocco 2-1 in the final a few days ago.

Banyana Banyana’s heroic march to the title has been accompanied by a host of accolades, that include Desiree Ellis winning the Coach of the year award. In the elite list of African women footballers named by CAF, the continental body included Goalkeeper of the Tournament and co-captain Andile Dlamini, defender Bambanani Mbane, co-captain Refiloe Jane and striker Jermaine Seoposenwe.

The other players who made the Best 11 squad are Zambia duo Margaret Belemu and Grace Chanda, Nigeria pair Osinachi Ohale and Rasheedat Ajibade, and the three musketeers of Morocco Fatima Tagnaout, Chebbak Ghizlane and Zineb Redouani.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button