Check Out The Full PSL Awards Winners’ List

Check Out The Full PSL Awards Winners’ List! The 2018/2019 ABSA Premier Soccer League! Every football season has that one outstanding player. We’ve seen Khune, Billiat, Percy Tau being that player in previous seasons and for this past season it was Orlando Pirates’ Thembinkosi Lorch.

The PSL Awards were held this past weekend and Lorch, Pitso Mosimane, Teboho Mokoena, of Supersport United FC were some of the night’s biggest winners. Check out the full winners list below.

Footballer of the Season:

Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)

Absa Premiership Player’s Player of the Season:

Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season:

Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season:

Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United)

Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season:

Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

Absa Premiership Defender of the Season:

Ricardo Nascimento (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Midfielder of the Season:

Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa-lutely Awesome Goal of the Season:

Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates)

MTN8:  MTN8 Last Man Standing:

Peter Leeuwenburgh (Cape Town City)


Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament

Elvis Chipezeze (Baroka FC)


Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player:

Terrence Mashego (TS Galaxy)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament:

Zakhele Lepasa (TS Galaxy)


MultiChoice Diski Challenge Most Precious Find:

Sipho Chaine (Bloemfontein Celtic)

MultiChoice Diski Shield Player of the Tournament:

Siboniso Conco (Lamontville Golden Arrows)


Referee of the Season:

Abongile Tom

Assistant Referee of the Season:

Emmanuel De Sani

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button